English version

prof. Paolo Pastore (tel +390498275182)

prof. Sara Bogialli ((tel +390498275207)

prof. Andrea Tapparo (tel +390498275178)

For information and contacts:

Analytical Chemistry research group

 

The Analytical Chemistry research group is involved in several research topics listed in the following subsections. The group is available to receive Master of Science students (e.g. Erasmus), Ph.D students, post-doc, etc., who are willing to perform analytical chemistry researches. Instruments, computers and rooms/laboratories are offered as facilities.

For more details about the research topics, the interested readers can refer to the available links, which either describe some research activities in deeper details, or give publication examples of the group.

 

Permanent staff

prof. Paolo Pastore, paolo.pastore@unipd.it, tel. +390498275182

prof. Sara Bogialli, sara.bogialli@unipd.it, tel. +390498275207
prof.
Andrea Tapparo, andrea.tapparo@unipd.it, tel. +390498275178
prof.
Valerio Di Marco, valerio.dimarco@unipd.it, tel. +390498275219
prof.
Marco Frasconi, marco.frasconi@unipd.it, tel. +390498275231
dr.
Denis Badocco, denis.badocco@unipd.it, tel. +390498275179
dr.
Gabriella Favaro, gabriella.favaro@unipd.it, tel. +390498275175
dr.
Chiara Giorio, chiara.giorio@unipd.it, tel. +390498275221

Instrumentation

Mass spectrometers UHPLC-MS-QTOF, UHPLC-Hybrid Quadrupole-Orbitrap MS and GC-MS, Chromatographs UHPLC-DAD, HPLC-UV, HPIC, GC, Mass spectrometer ICP-MS, mercury vapour analyzer, UV-Vis spectrophotometers, sampling devices for particulate matter analysis, automatic titrators, ellissometer, electrochemical and electrochemiluminescence devices.

Research activities

 

– Water analysis

See also http://www.chimica.unipd.it/sara.bogialli/

– Cultural heritage analysis

See as example: http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/jms.3110/abstract

– Air and atmospheric pollution analysis

See as examples: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1352231012007261 and http://link.springer.com/article/10.1007%2Fs00216-012-6338-3

– Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH)

 

– Electroanalytical chemistry

See as example: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1572665710000032

– Statistical analysis of chemical data

See as example: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0039914011008678

– Development of new oxygen sensors

See as example: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0925400512000536

– Speciation in solution

See also http://www.chimica.unipd.it/valerio.dimarco/

News

The Analytical Chemistry research group is available for the analysis of algal toxins (microcystins, anabaenopeptins, anatoxins, cylindrospermopsins and other oligopeptides) for both quantitative analysis and identification of standardless toxins.